SEALS Digital Commons

The SEALS Digital Commons contains the digital collections of the academic institutions in the Eastern Cape, South Africa. In 1998 the South East Academic Libraries System (SEALS) was established by the academic libraries as an informal academic library forum in the Eastern Cape Province, South Africa. SEALS became a formal academic library consortium in 1999, with the vision to create a virtual library for the Eastern Cape. The member libraries are from the Nelson Mandela University, Rhodes University, University of Fort Hare, and Walter Sisulu University.

Access the digital collections at:

List of Collections:
NMU Digital Collections
RU Digital Collections
UFH Digital Collections
WSU Digital Collections