FIRST SEMESTER

Date Event
Monday, 14 February, 2022 Official Opening of the Academic Year
Monday, 14 February, 2022 to Monday, 28 February, 2022 Course Cancellation & Additions Cycle
Monday, 14 February, 2022 to Thursday, 31 March, 2022 Late Registration (Post Grads Only)
Saturday, 9 April, 2022 to Monday, 18 April, 2022 Mid-Term Break
Friday, 15 April, 2022 Good Friday (Public Holiday)
Monday, 18 April, 2022 Family Day (Public Holiday)
Thursday, 21 April, 2022 Graduation (East London)
Friday, 22 April, 2022 Graduation (Alice Campus)
Wednesday, 27 April, 2022 Freedom Day
Sunday, 1 May, 2022 Workers day (Public Holiday)
Thursday, 26 May, 2022 Lectures End
Friday, 27 May, 2022 to Tuesday, 31 May, 2022 Study Period
Wednesday, 1 June, 2022 1st Semester Exams Commence (Online Exams)
Wednesday, 1 June, 2022 1st Semester Exams & Continous Assessments End (Online Exams)
Thursday, 16 June, 2022 Youth Day (Public Holiday)
Thursday, 23 June, 2022 to Thursday, 30 June, 2022 1st Semester Supplementary Exams (Online Exams)

 

 
Lecture  days = 65   | Study Week = 05 days    | Main exams = 10 days    | Supplementrary Exams  =  07 days