FIRST SEMESTER

Date Event
Monday, 29 March, 2021 2021 | Official Opening of the Academic Year
Monday, 29 March, 2021 2021 | First Semester commences
Tuesday, 30 March, 2021 2021 | Lectures Commence
Friday, 2 April, 2021 Good Friday
Monday, 5 April, 2021 Easter Monday
Tuesday, 27 April, 2021 Freedom Day
Wednesday, 16 June, 2021 Youth Day | Public Holiday
Monday, 21 June, 2021 to Tuesday, 22 June, 2021 Virtual Graduation (All Graduates)
Saturday, 26 June, 2021 to Wednesday, 30 June, 2021 Study Week
Thursday, 1 July, 2021 1st Semester traditional “sit-down” exams commence
Monday, 5 July, 2021 to Saturday, 10 July, 2021 Exam Week | First Semester
Monday, 12 July, 2021 1st Semester Traditional “sit-down” exams end
Thursday, 22 July, 2021 1st Semester Traditional “sit-down” Supplementary Exams commence
Monday, 26 July, 2021 1st Semester Traditional “sit-down” Supplementary Exams end
Tuesday, 27 July, 2021 to Monday, 9 August, 2021 MID-YEAR BREAK ( Winter vacation) 14 days
Monday, 2 August, 2021 Deadline for the capturing of marks from the1st Semester traditional “sit-down” exams and CASS
Friday, 6 August, 2021 First Semester Examination results released

 

 
Lecture  days = 60   | Study Week = 05 days    | Main exams = 10 days    | Supplementrary Exams  =  04 days