Management Executive Committee

Prof S. Buhlungu
Vice-Chancellor and Principal

Prof R. Vithal
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Teaching and Learning 

Dr N. Taole-Mjimba 
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Research, Partnerships and Innovation 

Dr O. van Heerden 
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Institutional Support 

Mr N. Zuma
Registrar and Secretary to Senate and Council

Mr C. Matumba
Chief Finance Officer

Extended Management Team

Prof M. Aliber (Acting)
Dean, Faculty of Science and Agriculture

Prof N. Roos
Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities

Dr N. Lubisi
Dean, Faculty of Law 

Prof V. Mncube
Dean, Faculty of Education 

Prof L. Cilliers
Dean, Faculty of Management and Commerce

Prof L. Van Niekerk
Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences

Mr L. Tshikhudo 
Dean, Student Affairs

Prof M. Simatele
Director: Research Management 

Dr C. Johl
Director: ICT

Dr P. Tladi
Director: Human Resources

Ms T. Mapukata
Director: Institutional Advancement

Mr M. Mabasa
Director: International Affairs

Ms M. Mnqeta
Director: Foundation