Staff

 

All the staff members listed below are based in East London Campus.

Prof J Rautenbach (Head of Department and Associate Professor) 

Research Interests:Relationships, Marriage, Clinical Social Work, Interpretive Phenomenological Analysis; Concept Analysis and Evidence Based Practice.

 043 704 7045             jrautenbach@ufh.ac.za                                                                                  

Read More        

Dr M Herselman (Lecturer)  

Research Interests:Children Placement, Adoption, Anti-discriminatory Social Work Supervised Practise, Children’s Act, and Child protection.

 043 704 7042                  mherselman@ufh.ac.za                                                                             

Read More   

Mr S Mbona (Lecturer)

Research Interests: Adventure/Wilderness Therapy, Restorative Justice,                      Human Trafficking, Diversion Programmes, Law in Social Work.

  043 704 7362             smbona@ufh.ac.za 

 

Mrs S Mbuti  (Administrator)

  043 704 7032            smbuti@ufh.ac.za 

   

  All the staff members listed below are based in Alice Campus.

Dr V.P.P Lupuwana (Deputy Head of Department and Senior Lecturer)

Research Interests: Clinical Social Work, Violence, Community Development, EAP, Children. 

 040 602 2234             vlupuwana@ufh.ac.za

Read More       

Prof P Tangwe-Tanga (Professor)

Research Interests:    Social protection, Child rights, Evidence based-practice, HIV/AIDS, gender issues, community development and entrepreneurship.

 040 602 2195                  ptangwe@ufh.ac.za                                                                                   

Read More   

Dr T Nomngcoyiya (Lecturer)

Research InterestsSocial Work and Culture, Community Development and Children in conflict

  040 602 2342              tnomngcoyiya@ufh.ac.za                                                                             

Read More                                                           

Prof S Kang’ethe (Associate Professor )

Research Interests:  Specialist in HIV/AIDS and Gender Related Dynamics, Clinical Social Work research Social Work Policy Community Development and Social Work and Social Enterprise.

 040 602 2420             skangethe@ufh.ac.za                                                                                   

Read More  

Ms T Mxotwa-Ndindwa (Senior Lecturer)

Research Interests:  Cultural Marriages (Ukuthwala), Polygamy and Cultural Practices

 040 602 2194       tndindwa@ufh.ac.za  

Read More 

 

Dr E Hendricks (Lecturer) 

Research InterestsAdolescent Pregnancy, Conflict Management, School Violence, Child Rights, Sexual Education, Gender Equality

 040 602 2192       ehendricks@ufh.ac.za 

Read More  

Rev M Mpiyane (Field Coordinator)

Research Interests:    FBO’s and Poverty, and Supervision and Management in Social Work. Community Development and Group Work.

 

  040 602 2179        mmpiyane@ufh.ac.za 

Read More 

Dr. R Kajiita (Post-doctoral Research Fellow)

Research Interests:    Non-profit organizations, Social entrepreneurship, Community development, Social welfare and policy and Sustainable development. 

  040 602 2179         rkajiita@ufh.ac.za  

Read More 

Ms M James    (Administrator)

  040 602 2554                   njames@ufh.ac.za