Staff

 All the staff members listed below are based in East London Campus.

 

Prof C.M Uwah (Head of Department)

Research InterestsLiterature, Drama, Poetry, and Community Engagement.

  043 704 7292             cuwah@ufh.ac.za                                                                                                               

Read More    

Dr T Kirton (Lecturer)

Research Interests:Literature and Sociolinguistics 

  043 704 7162           tkirton@ufh.ac.za

Read More 

 

Dr G Ullyatt (Lecturer)

Research InterestsMary Oliver’s oeuvre; Buddhist philosophy;

American poetry and Creative Writing

  043 704 7165           gullyatt@ufh.ac.za

Read More 

Prof J Mkhize  (Lecturer)

Research InterestsLiterature,  Marxist Literary Theories, Narratology and Ideology.

  043 704 7165           gullyatt@ufh.ac.za

Read More 

 

 

All the staff members listed below are based in Alice Campus.

 

Dr S Zhou (Deputy Head of Department)

Research Interests: Language Contact, Language Pedagogy, Multilingualism, Translanguaging, Sociolinguistics-Onomastics Interface, Postcolonial Literary Practice 

  040 602 2438             szhou@ufh.ac.za                                                                                                               

Read More        

Mr T Mndebele (Lecturer)

Research Interests:South African, African, African American and Diasporic Literatures  

  040 602 2346             tmndebele@ufh.ac.za                                                                                                               

Read More  

 

Prof A Wood (Associate Professor)

Research Interests: ?????????????

  040 602 2234              fwood@ufh.ac.za

Dr N Landa (Post Doctoral Fellow)

Research Interests:Language, Translanguaging, Communication Theory, Genre Studies, Gender Justice and the Media.

  040 602 2345              nlanda@ufh.ac.za

Read More