Advocate Dumisa Buhle Ntsebeza SC, BA (UNISA), BProc (UNISA), LLB (UNITRA), LLM (UCT)  


Vice-Chancellor and Principal
Prof SM Buhlungu, BA History & Political Science (UNITRA), BA Hons African
Studies (UCT) MA Industrial Sociology (WITS) PhD Sociology (WITS)

Chairperson of Council
Ms ND Orleyn, B. Juris (Fort Hare), B. Proc (UNISA), LLB (UNISA) –

Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Academic Affairs
Prof CL Obi, BSc Hons (University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria), MSc (University of
Lagos, Nigeria), PhD (University of Lagos)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Institutional Support
Prof G Mayende, Bachelor of Arts (Sociology and History), University of Botswana,
MA in the Sociology of Developing Societies, University of Hull, United Kingdom,
Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Sociology and Social Anthropology, University of Hull,
United Kingdom

Registrar and Secretary to Senate and Council
Prof M Somniso, PTC (Zwelitsha Training School), SEC (Vista), Masters and DLitt

Dean, Faculty of Science and Agriculture
Prof N Monde PhD (UFH)

Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
Prof BP Tshotsho BA, (UNITRA) BA Hons Anthropology (UNITRA); BA Hons English
Language Teaching (UNITRA) MA (UFS) PhD (UWC)

Dean, Faculty of Law
Dr N Lubisi, B Juris (UFH), LLB (UFH), Advanced Cert in Labour Law (UNISA), LLM
in Labour Law (UFH), LLD (UFH).

Dean, Faculty of Education
Prof G Moyo, TC (Zim), Cert in Edu Planning (Paris), BA Hons (UK), M Sc Edu
Planning (London), PhD (Rhodes)


Dean, Faculty of Management and Commerce
Dr N Wayi, BCom (Rhodes University), MCom (University of Pretoria), PhD (North
West University).

Acting Dean, Research and Development
Prof P. Gqola

Chief Finance Officer
Mr N Ravgee CA (SA); H.Dip. Acc.;B.Sc. (information Processing)

Director: Human Resources
Mr S Ramsammy

Dean, Student Affairs
Mr B Gallant: B.Econ (UWC), HDE (UNISA), MBA (NMMU)

Acting Director: Institutional Advancement
Mr L Phiti:
Diploma Marketing Management: Oxbridge Academy
Teachers Diploma: Griffiths Mxenge College of Education

President of Convocation
Mr KM Makhubalo: B Admin (Honours) (UFH), MDP (Wits Business School)